A Thing That’s On That TV Thing That’s Not Quite TV But Kind Of.

So this blogpost is the first time I can click the “TV” tag on my writing categories list because I got an e-mail yesterday informing me I was one of ten writers commissioned to develop a script for the BBC iPlayer Shorts strand. Thirty pitches, ten asked to write scripts and three will eventually get made but I’m chuffed to have gotten this far because it’s my first (sort of) broadcast commission.

It’s a short called Is This Thing On? (working title) and as with every new writing experience, I’ll be blogging about the development process for you all. But that’ll come later. For now I celebrate with a bottle of Pilsner, a glass of white wine and Colombia vs Brazil. Bliss.

 

BrazilAndBooze

Leave a Reply

