Out Of My Cave

And it’s done! Rewrite written and sent out, draft three (as I’m calling) has been sent out. I was right about word count, it currently sits at around 14,300 words which, by my estimate comes to 85ish minutes.Will get that down to under 14,000, certainly, but I think that’s probably the size of the story, right there. A 60 minute monologue this ain’t.

Initial reactions have been positive, but will see how we go from there. Now a whole week dedicated to writing a short for Col Spector and the CSSD MA Screen Acting students. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

