Home > Theatre, Writing > I’ve Seen Better

I’ve Seen Better

I’m at the rare and wonderful stage where you look at what you had previously believed to be the best thing that you’ve written and realise you know how to improve it dramatically in every sense of the word. It’s one of the most welcome times for a writer, I think, because it makes you sure (for a little bit) that your best work is ahead, not behind you.

Anyway, this is where I am with True Brits now – partly because my interview with Sunder got me thinking more precisely about what I’m trying to say and partly because during a TV meeting a producer made a comment about the script that was tiny but incredibly incisive (thanks Sharon at Sprout). One of those comments that keep you up at night until you go “Of course!”

Fired up to get rewriting ahead of its first showing at CSSD at the start of March.

Categories: Theatre, Writing Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

