Home > Diary, Film, Screenplays, Writing > Milestone

Milestone

Today, I typed the first page of a feature screenplay. I don’t just mean of a new one, I mean ever. When I first started scribbling films some…ooh…12 years ago, I never suspected it would take me this long to get around to this.

I suppose it comes down to a story you want to to tell that’s worth two hours of someone’s time. I think Oath is certainly that. It links my family history with my own imaginings. If I pull it off, it should engross, educate and appall in equal measure. It’s not the one I’ll want to (or be able to!) direct myself, but it’s been flinging about my mind and files for too long. Time to get it down.*

*That is, time to get it down whilst procrastinating on other projects. Productive Procrastination ftw.

Categories: Diary, Film, Screenplays, Writing Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

