Home > Radio Plays, Writing > Ughhhhh

Ughhhhh

On my way to Hamburg with a Hangover for what’s going to be a long weekend in every respect so a quick update before my brain shuts down.

Yesterday was spent re-drafting a full length script and firing it off to a couple of places. It was the first draft that this script has properly veered away from autobiography, which was initially a bit sickening but provided me with the freedom to make it a better play overall. Reverence is the enemy of craft, it seems. Write what you know, then play with what you don’t. I’m starting to feel that I’ve a fairly solid body of work now. Just need to get cracking on that feature.

I also met Eve at the Soho on Wednesday. She’s going to be directing the radio version of I Can See My House From Here, and pleased to say that not only was she fun to talk to, she seems to know her beans too. I was told that people had fought over who’d get to direct it, which is always good for the old ego.

See you soon, kids.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

