The Eve Of Battle

The Bath Half is tomorrow. I haven’t run for two weeks. I haven’t played football. I haven’t done anything.

My right foot messed up last Monday after the fifteen miler, and is only now really starting to feel better. This morning I though the pain had gone completely and was ecstatic. Turns out it’s still there. But I can run on it. May try and  get down the gym for a light thirty minute treadmill session, just to ease my nerves.

I’m nervous not of the distance – that much I know I can handle – I just really wanted to be able to claim this as a one hour fifty minute race, but the lack of aerobic exercise in the last two weeks and the uncertainty about my foot means I probably shouldn’t push it. Not sure if it’ll handle the strain. As such, I’m letting myself go for the two hour mark, whilst secretly aiming for one hour fifty five.

Will let you know how it goes…

Leave a Reply

