Pace

Currently nursing an injury I picked up on my long run on Monday. Been out of action the whole week, which is annoying, more so with the Bath Half this time next week. Yikes. I hope that it will have healed up before then, and I get a run or two under my belt before to ease the nerves.

I got to do a lot of thinking, and maybe it’s taken over my reason but looking at my times, I reckon I should attempt to run a 4 hour marathon. This is an actual target, you see. 4h 30m, my old goal, is tough but it kinda looks like I’d manage that without trying too hard. Whereas 4 hours would be a decent challenge whilst still being possible (as long as I stay injury free, natch.)

What do you think – go for it?

Leave a Reply

