Home > Marathon > Monstrous Training Plan

Monstrous Training Plan

You know what running is? It’s really fucking boring.

I have a 2 hour run to do on Monday, which for me is a half marathon. Also, I have to do it without music or whatnot since Bath Half do not allow headphones. That’s fine, I did my other half without it. But the training only gets longer from here on in. Marathon training in “it’s bloody hard” shocker.

More annoying still is that most training schedules to marathon are 16 weeks in length. I’m 18 weeks out from my marathon and already doing halfs – will I be able to keep this up? I’m not sure…will let you know how Monday goes. In an effort to make it bearable, I have turned the route into some sort of sea monster:

Route Monster

 

Hope this helps…

Categories: Marathon
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

