First Steps

Ok! Grants For The Arts Application is in…so I spent some time putting together my charity pitches. Here they are – please give a little something if you can!

 

“Hi all,

Before I get very old and my knees disintegrate, I thought I’d try and put them to good use.
I’m running two races for two small but very diligent charities, and hoped you might be able to help out.
The first is the Bath Half Marathon on behalf of the Jessie May Trust, who provide palliative care for children and young people in the South West:
The second…I’m running the Edinburgh Marathon to raise money for lupus research through the St. Thomas’ Lupus Trust:

http://www.justgiving.com/VinayRuns

A slightly bigger ask since it’s a whole whacking 26 miles, but anything you could put towards it would be gratefully received! If you know anyone who might be interested in supporting either of these charities, please do pass these links on to them.

I will keep you all updated via the blogs on the Just Giving Pages.
Much love and many thanks for taking the time to read,
Vinay”

Phew! Sorry to spam, promise not to hit you with them links again…well, not for a while anyway.

(Oh, and I’ve made my first post on MonoBlogged. A look at Honest by DC Moore. Find it here.)

Leave a Reply

