Three Day Bed Holiday

Going to add a longer post later, but just a quick update of what I’ve been up to. I went to the doc who prescribed me beta-blockers – a medication primarily used to treat angina but also useful for anxiety, and it worked a treat. Sliced right through the worst of it. I don’t really want this to be a long-term solution, but considering I can come on and off them at will, that shouldn’t be a problem.

I’m physically a bit ill too at the moment (something I ate, I think) so to get myself better in mind and body, I cleared three days off of my schedule as completely as I could, save for a theatre trip tonight and meeting a friend tomorrow. I told myself no deadlines, and no work but that this was fine. A three day sort-of-holiday where it’s ok for me to just sit in bed and read. I haven’t done much reading, and now I’m into the second day, I’m itching to get back to writing, but it has undoubtably helped settle my head (and stomach.) Didn’t need to go to the Lakes to sort that out (though I still intend to go) – just needed to get off my own back for a bit.

Leave a Reply

