Home > Musings, Writing > Ghosts

Ghosts

No, not another Ibsen post. Rather, despite my previous announcement that I would attempt to move on from my mum, she came up three times this week.

For starters, she’s mentioned briefly at the start of True Brits. Or rather a character very much like her. Then, having told my aunt about Hightide on Friday, she told me that my mum would’ve been very proud of me. Finally, on Saturday night, I got asked what her name was. What struck me with this last one was that for the briefest second, her name wasn’t at the tip of my tongue. I had to process the question before I answered. That’s a good thing, right?

Categories: Musings, Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

