The End Is Nigh

Just under a month til the end of my writing sabbatical, and the ideas are starting to smash like mini asteroids into my suburban garden of productivity. Exciting, yes, but rather messing up the petunias.

Frankly, after where I was in February-March , I’m glad to have the glut now and it fits into the cycle of ideas I had at CSSD – four months of plugging away on the ok-not-great stuff leads to an eventual avalanche. My task now is to hold back from just jumping into new projects, tighten up and finish the older projects. So I’m going to go do that. Right now.

(But either way, I’m going to be leaving this sabb with a tonne of new material and ideas – mission accomplished)

Leave a Reply

