Sophie & Matan

Boozy

Last Friday, I went around to Sophie and Matan’s flat in Norbiton to take some pictures of them. Matan had asked me to do it, on behalf of his father who claims he didn’t have a nice photo of the happy couple. Never done that kind of shoot before, but it’s easier when it’s friends. They’re quite an easy going, loving couple, who melt into each other on a sofa, so I thought a domestic set up would work well. They seemed to like that idea, so dinner party for one camera-wielding guest is where we ended up.

They made me sorta-enchiladas, I stole their souls. But I’m giving them back in thirty or so little moments. I took pics from the whole process of cooking through to eating, and the stuffed-stomach-post-dinner flopping. (I skipped the washing up).

Leave a Reply

