Home > Musings > Birth Certificate Blues

Birth Certificate Blues

For registration day at Central, way back in October, I was told I needed my birth certificate. This caused a huge amount of ‘palava’, since nobody in my family seemed to know where it was. Luckily, They Have Records and I could send away for a copy, and promptly did, (for a fairly reasonable £10) and prayed it’d arrive in time. As it turns out, we didn’t need it after all, but I kept this copy stashed away safely for future use. I came across it again while filling it away, and since my birthday is imminent, I probably gave it more consideration than I normally would have. Something struck me right  away: Two entities on that certificate no longer exist – my mum and the maternity ward at Queen Mary’s Hospital, Sidcup.

To be continued…after cup of lesbian tea.

Categories: Musings
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

